Directory

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Shar’Day Porter
President
Red Square Agency
54 Saint Emanuel Street
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.509.0811
sharday@rsq.com

Kate Light
Treasurer
Red Square Agency
54 Saint Emanuel St.
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.476.1283
kate@rsq.com

Adrienne Gatoes
Secretary
Red Square Agency
54 Saint Emanuel St.
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.476.1283
adrienne@redsquaregaming.com

Tara Henley
American Advertising Awards Co-Chair
Visit Mobile
1 N Water St
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.401.1034
thenley@mobile.org

Brooke O’Donnell
American Advertising Awards Co-Chair
MilliMedia, LLC
1707 Hunter Ave.
Mobile, AL 36604
P: 404.819.8847
brooke@millimediallc.com

Jami Carter
Programs Chair
WALA-TV FOX10
1501 Satchel Paige Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
P: 251.434.1030
jami.carter@fox10tv.com

Elise Ankerson
Membership Chair
Compass Media
P.O. Box 3388
Gulf Shores, AL 36547
P: 251.753.8115
eliseschwarz@gmail.com

Lauren Hart
Public Service Chair
Alabama Media Group
18 S. Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
C: 251.219.5012
lhart@al.com

Sherri Bumpers
Fundraising Chair
Alabama Media Group
18 S Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.605.5784
sbumpers@al.com

Kimble Walch
Club Achievement
Zebra Marketing
5451 Able Court
Mobile, AL 36693
P: 251.650.0061
kimble.walch@zebrapromos.com

Erica Pilgrim-Hunter
Government Relations Chair
Bishop State Community College
925 Dauphin Island Pkwy
Mobile, AL 36605
P: 251.665.4118
epigram@bishop.edu

Michael Strickler
Programs At Large
WALA-TV FOX10
1501 Satchel Paige Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
P: 251.434.1055
mstrickler@fox10tv.com

Jennifer Cooley
Education Chair
j.cooley
205 Pinehill Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
C: 251.604.0354
jennifer@jdotcooley.com

Jay Schmidt
Communications Chair
Alabama Media Group
18 S Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.327.0933
jschmidt@al.com

Erin Graves
Communications At Large
Graves Creative
Eight Mile, AL 36616
P: 251.776.2160
gravescreative@gmail.com

Leigh Wright
Social Media At Large
Alabama Media Group
18 S. Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.404.2695
accessleigh@gmail.com

Laura Burton
At Large
VERGE
P.O. Box 1273
Mobile, AL 36633
P: 251.431.0510
laura@agencyverge.com

Jessica Turner
Programs At Large
Media General | WKRG/EKRG/WFNA/EFNA
555 Broadcast Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
P: 251.662.2952
jturner@wkrg.com

Past Presidents

*Denotes a past president who also served as a Governor of AAF District 7

Leigh Wright – 2013-2015 (two terms)
Jennifer Cooley – 2012-2013
Jeff Winter – 2011-2012
Sarah Jones – 2009-2011 (two terms)
Stacy Hammac – 2005-2006
Laura Burton* – 2004-2005
James Ellis – 2003-2004
Danielle Ludlow and Greg Walker – 2002-2003
Michael Strickler and Kimble Walch – 2001-2002
Michael Strickler – 2000-2001
Charlene Patterson – 1999-2000
Laura Burton – 1998-99
Leslie Eschete – 1997-98
Kimble Walch – 1996-97
Lionelle Robitaille – 1995-96
Patty Grandquest – 1994-95
Scott Rye – 1993-94
Susan Steber (Kangal) – 1992-93
Chuck Tallman – 1991-92
Louise Bixler – 1990-91
Bettie Hudgens – 1989-90
Pat (Yunker) Hartman – 1988-89
Joe Cook – 1987-88
Paula Kizla – 1986-87
Cece Hylton* – 1985-86
Larry Norris – 1984-85
Alma Corley – 1983-84
Barbara Spafford – 1982-83
George Yurcisin – 1981-82
Don Wattrick – 1980-81

Kathy Beckham – 1979-80
Jim Hemphill – 1977-79 (1 1/2 terms)
Gary Kohler – 1977 (partial term)
Marion Hartley – 1976-77
George Waldron* – 1975-76
Mary Zoghby – 1974-75
John H. Lewis, Jr. – 1973-74
Lloyd Barnett – 1973 (partial term)
John L. Harris – 1972-73
Elden Tuttle – 1971-72
Gaby Gray – 1970-71
Hubert J. ‘Pinky’ Grant – 1969-70
Fred Wright – 1968-69
McGowin T. Patrick – 1967-68
Charles E. Trainor – 1966-67
Joel O. Swanson* 1964-66 (two terms)
Charles L. Dyas – 1963-64
James B. Irwin – 1961-63 (two terms)
Ray Voran, Jr. – 1959-61 (two terms)
Arthur Owen – 1957-59 (two terms)
Doris Wheeler – 1956-57
Robert Meyer – 1955-56
Richard O. Fay – 1954-55
Martin J. Johnson* – 1953-54
Winston Haas – 1952-53
Lewis – 1951-52
Morris Timbes – 1950-51
Jack H. Albert Reynolds – 1949-50
Victor Lott – 1948-49